Analyses of the Piano Works of Maurice Ravel

Series: Editions Durand
Publisher: Editions Durand
Format: Softcover
Composers: Olivier Messiaen, Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen

Published for the first time are Olivier Messiaen's analyses of three important piano works by Maurice Ravel, reconstituted, completed and edited by Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen.

In this exceptional study Messiaen invites the reader to share in a total concentration on “Ma Mère l'Oye,” “Gaspard de la Nuit,” and “Le Tombeau de Couperin” that will unfold the harmonic richness, the rhythmic subtlety, the formal invention and the instrumental creativity of Ravel's musical thinking.

These personal and far-reaching analyses will allow both performers and listeners to understand more readily the mastery of these works and come closer to the poetic meaning of what Ravel created.

$29.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 50564763
UPC: 884088103897
Publisher Code: DF15645
Width: 5.0"
Length: 8.5"
108 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

No